Whatever!

What to muse about today?

June 28, 2012

Wow. It’s been a busy week! I do have to stop, show off my green and beautiful herbs. Herbs that I used in one of this weeks dinners.

Basil & Parsley

I made Aglio e Olio (again) but this time added julienned zucchini. This is where I found the recipe. I used a blend of my lovely basil and parsley. It turned out amazing.

Aglio e Olio e Zucchini!

Fresh herbs do make a big difference, even over the fresh herbs you can get in the store. They must have been sitting around for days, loosing some special essence. Plucked, washed and chopped, all within five minutes as the garlic is sauteing, is the best.

I am hording all the leftovers. Both of the girls really liked it too, and they may want more if they knew it wasn’t all gone!

20120628-213603.jpg

She kept asking for more!

2 Comments »