Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 03, 2007

pernil asado

I forgot to mention, or was otherwise occupied, about Christmas Dinner. Pernil! YUM! Stu’s first pernil ever. Mom and dad did a lovely job on it. I know that last year sometime we had pernil, and I helped cook it, but I can’t remember when. I’m just glad that we had it again this year. LOADS of garlic – can’t go wrong! Stu also got to try arroz con gandules. Very Puerto Rican Christmas dinner of us. I do believe he liked them :)

Nina might remember the Pernil… I do know I spoke to her about it.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Found that it was the 26th last year. Family came up, and I was the one that ended up cooking it, as mom was getting abuelita ready. OK. I feel better.

2 Comments »

January 02, 2007

the year in a curve

An interesting astronomical phenomenon.

One that is strangely paralleled in my life as well. Just about a year ago, Stu was at the house. Granted, that trip, he left before Christmas and this one, he arrived before. This year, we got to spend both Christmas and New Year’s Eve together, although I did get a lovely text last New Year’s, as the crazy man woke up at 5am to send me one at my midnight. He did get a smooch at his too. Much nicer to have him right there than a few thousand miles away. So, last year, I started the year with Stu, and this year I have as well. :)

 

Sometimes the universe is very good.

2 Comments »