Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 22, 2007

King - from a buick 8

I guess driving 40 miles each way to work could have it’s good points. Audio books.

Right now I’m listening to the unabridged audio book of From A Buick 8, which for some reason I’ve never read. Go figure. I am enjoying it, I do like having books read to me. The only thing that is a bit distracting in this book, is when the character relating the story changes. They have done a nice job by giving each character his own “voice,” reader, but you can’t flip back to the start of the section to see who it is, if you forget. I think this book actually lends itself to being read aloud v read from an actual book – a group of people are telling someone a story of past events, like around a campfire, or when you get to listen to gramma tell how life was in 1914 :) A verbal story versus a written one.

Anyway, I should be done with this in the next day or so – I think I have less than 3 hours left of the book – and I really what to know what happens at the end :)

Anyway, audio books seem to make the trip go faster, give me something more involving than the radio to listen to… Gives me a feeling of accomplishment when the book is done, not quite like actually reading it, but close enough when there’s limited time in the day for reading in the first place, time that’s been taken up by the stupid commute. <sigh>

IMDB seems to have an entry for a movie adaptation… Romero… Interesting, or terrifying, depending :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

PS. 24 is on tonight. Yay Jack!

PPS. This blog entry brought to you by the word anyway

PPPS. Now the tag cloud has Jack Bauer, John Cusak, margaritas and orgasm next to eachother ROTFLMAO.

2 Comments »