Whatever!

What to muse about today?

May 9, 2012

Driving home from day care with the girls was fun.  As we pulled out of the parking lot, I looked back and Ashlin was totally rocking out to the song on the radio.  Fun, Some Nights.

You can’t really hear the song in the quick  video I grabbed at the stop sign.  The song was just about over too.  I tried to play it from YouTube, but someone pulled up behind us and I had to move along.

I like Some Nights much better than We Are Young, Ashlin has good taste :D

We listened to videos during dinner:

Imagine Dragons, Queen, Electric Guest, Elmo with Elvis Costello, Elmo with Katy Perry, Elmo and some ducks, Elmo with India Arie.  And then Fun again.

It was a fun dinner.  With kicky feet.  And Teagan almost got the alphabet right, after the 5th time listening to Elmo and India Arie.

16 Comments »

May 9, 2012 ~ Baked Pancakes!

Sunday we had brunch.  Baked pancakes!  I had first made them a few weeks ago.  During a walk we took while Stu mowed, Teagan asked especially for them.  I guess they were a hit.

The recipe is super easy.  Most things are in the house all the time, even the berries.  Whipped cream is easy to come by too, especially with the whipped cream maker.  One of the best kitchen gadgets around.

The only problem is that I only have four baking dishes.  And you always want one more.

We may need to do brunch more often.

 

6 Comments »