Whatever!

What to muse about today?

May 9, 2012

on May 9, 2012

Driving home from day care with the girls was fun.  As we pulled out of the parking lot, I looked back and Ashlin was totally rocking out to the song on the radio.  Fun, Some Nights.

You can’t really hear the song in the quick  video I grabbed at the stop sign.  The song was just about over too.  I tried to play it from YouTube, but someone pulled up behind us and I had to move along.

I like Some Nights much better than We Are Young, Ashlin has good taste :D

We listened to videos during dinner:

Imagine Dragons, Queen, Electric Guest, Elmo with Elvis Costello, Elmo with Katy Perry, Elmo and some ducks, Elmo with India Arie.  And then Fun again.

It was a fun dinner.  With kicky feet.  And Teagan almost got the alphabet right, after the 5th time listening to Elmo and India Arie.

16 responses to “May 9, 2012

  1. Wendy says:

    Wendy B* S* commented on your post.

    Wendy wrote: “So cute!”

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you! Just glad she doesn’t like the other song by Fun… LOL!

      • Wendy says:

        Wendy wrote: “LOL – I hate that song! a) It’s an anthem. b) It makes me feel old…”

        • lisasff says:

          We Are Young? I hate that song too. Some Nights is much less annoying and anthemy.

          • Wendy says:

            Wendy wrote: “It’s unusual. Unique? Does it have something to do with the war? I should check the lyrics…”

            • lisasff says:

              Yeah, catchy, but not too ear-wormy. I think it’s a kinda fluffy song, without too much hidden or deep meaning… growing up and questioning… I probably should look it up too :D

Please Share Your Thoughts

