Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 7, 2015 ~ Aquaman is Awesome

on August 7, 2015

We are geeks

Stu got me the DC Comics Deck Building game for my birthday.  We didn’t get to play for a while, our first game being a week ago.  It was fun!

Since that first game, (I must have been so involved with the game that I couldn’t take a clear picture), we’ve played twice, the last tonight. Yes, I’ve sacrificed yarn time to play this game. Somehow, I seem to be undefeated.  Yay me!  It appears that my Talisman curse doesn’t carry over to this game.  I always die or lose when I play Talisman, no matter who I play with.  Always.  Victory is quite fun.  Maybe that’s why I don’t mind missing out on knitting a few times.  That, and the foe is usually entertaining.

So far I’ve played Green Lantern, the Flash and Aquaman.  (I have always loved Aquaman, it must be the swimmer in me).  Each hero has been enjoyable to play.  Green Lantern was strong if you had three different (good) cards.  The Flash had ability to draw a card quite often.  Aquaman had you put most (good) cards on the top of your deck to deal out next hand.  I really liked the Flash.  Stu played the Flash today, but he was no match for my Aquaman.  Muahahahaha! I think Stu played Batman against the Flash and Cyborg against the Green Lantern.

The dynamics of this game are random enough that it works well with only two players.  Bonus for us, as we can’t always get additional players.  Eventually, that will change, but for now, it’s usually only Stu and I.  And this game works very well for just us.

I’m looking forward to playing some more superheroes.  Soon.

 

2 responses to “August 7, 2015 ~ Aquaman is Awesome

  1. Kat says:

    Sounds fun….we’re not into card games, but it does sound interesting. Good game

Please Share Your Thoughts

