Whatever!

What to muse about today?

May 5, 2015 ~ Spring Clean

on May 5, 2015

Finally Blocking

I must have been nipped by a spring cleaning bug or something.  The past few days I’ve been slowly straightening up long-neglected corners of the house and getting projects finished up.  Finally.  Today I am blocking the two lace doilies that I finished back in November.  They match (sort of!) the star table runner I did for Teagan.

I’ll get some better pictures once they are dry.

These doilies have been sitting right next to the Christmas shawl I still need to put tassels on and the picnic quilt that still needs borders and backing.  I did get the patches finally put on to the size 4 pants to cover the holes that Teagan put in the knees.  She’s almost six.

I’ll get the size 5’s done next.

 

I know.

I’m getting there.  I’ll get there.

Bigger

2 responses to “May 5, 2015 ~ Spring Clean

  1. Kat says:

    I know what you mean…..those things you ‘put off’ and then realize that they have been there FOREVER. Good job.

Please Share Your Thoughts

