Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 14, 2014 ~ Teagan Draws

on November 14, 2014

Castle

Yes. We are still here. I’m still here. Same old, same old: super busy, not enough time, sick, can’t keep my eyes open, oh so tired.

Anyway.

I figured I’d share an amazing picture that Teagan drew along with a memory I wish I had been there first hand. I’m going to set it up and let Stu’s words finish.

We were on the way back from the doctor and I went to get Ashlin, Stu took her to CVS to get the antibiotics for her ear. They wandered through, waited in line for the medication and were at the register, ready to pay.

There’s a woman behind the checkout and a guy stacking candy in front.
Teagan starts playing with the electronic card swiping thingy.
“Dada… can I pay the tickets?”
“I don’t know, can you pay the tickets?”
“I don’t know.”
“Did you bring any money?”
“No.”
“Then how are you going to pay?”
Teagan picks up the signing pen..
“I can draw a picture of a cat!”
Both CVS staff start laughing…
“I don’t think pictures of cats are legal tender.”
“What?”
“I don’t think you can pay with a picture of a cat.”
Candy stacking man is laughing pretty hard now
“To draw it I have to put a U and then an M on top. Then I draw the eyes and nose. Those are circles. Then I give it a hairy face. It’s difficult.”
“I know it’s difficult to draw, but I still don’t think they’re going to let you pay with cats.”
“Ok dada. Can I have my candy now?”

I love how this girl thinks, when she slows down enough to share with us.

6 responses to “November 14, 2014 ~ Teagan Draws

  1. Kris A says:

    That is so cute. So have you been sick too?

  2. Kat says:

    Love the story and the picture. They make me smile. Sorry that you guys have been ‘sickly’. Hopefully, by now it has cleared up….just in time for WINTER. :)

    • lisasff says:

      Heh. There was another sickness between that post and now, but hopefully it’s all past. Three quarters of the house has their flu shots, so fingers crossed that won’t be one of the illnesses we have to deal with here.

Please Share Your Thoughts

