Whatever!

What to muse about today?

September 3, 2014 ~ This one

on September 3, 2014

This one

This one.

She loves school. Just loves it.

Fifteen minutes after her sister is on the bus, she is asking if it’s time for her to go to school.  She knows that she doesn’t go until after she eats lunch, but by 9am she’s ready.

Today on our drive to school, I asked again if she liked going to school.  “Yes!” she screamed.  “Do you miss day care?”  She’s always pointing out that we have to pass day care to get to her school.  “Yes, I miss my friends and my teachers” was her reply.

“Sweetie, do you like staying home with mommy in the mornings?”  Not that I was fishing for a compliment or a preference.  I was genuinely curious as I do enjoy the time with her.  “YES!”

That made me feel really good.  Better about the decision to not pursue a new job right away, but give some time to my girls.  More than just the summer.  I’m glad we were able to get Ashlin into the pre-K program. At times I wish the program was more than just the afternoon, I think Ashlin would really like a longer program.  And there are times that I would like a bit more “me” time.

But she’s happy, and that’s a good thing.

 

4 responses to “September 3, 2014 ~ This one

  1. Kat says:

    It’s good that you have that time with her one on one…later it will bring good memories to mind. :) And the ‘me’ time is important too, but then I know Stu gives you that when he has his time with the girls. Good that you don’t have to pursue a new job just yet. The girls and Stu will all benefit as will you!

    • lisasff says:

      Eventually, we’ll figure out a better balance for “me” time. But for now she needs me – and more importantly – still wants to be with me.

      I know the girls both have good memories of the summer – I do too even though most were at Lake Compounce :D

Please Share Your Thoughts

