Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 26, 2014 ~ The Day Before

on August 26, 2014

First Day of School Outfit

This is the outfit Teagan wants to wear tomorrow.  I was going to give her a choice of a few outfits, have her pick from them, but I needn’t have worried.  She wanted the first outfit I showed her, saying “Mama, that’s exactly what I wanted to wear!”

I ironed it for her.  That is not a wrinkle on the left side.  Really.  It’s just a shadow.  From the pleat.

I can’t believe summer is over already.  It flew by.  We spent most of it at Lake Compounce, with occasional trips to Bounce U or a playground.  Towards the end, we also played a bit of Just Dance on the Wii.  Ashlin often scored higher than Teagan, but neither girl really paid attention to the scores.

Lunch for Teagan is packed, snacks for Ashlin. Back packs are labeled and ready. Well, I need a spare outfit for Ashin – just in case!  Both girls are excited for school, and Ashlin is jealous of Teagan being able to take the bus.  She has to be driven, special, to her pre-K class.  She’s also upset that she doesn’t have a fuzzy blanket for nap time, even though she doesn’t have nap time.

I think they’ll both do great tomorrow.  I hope they do.  I’m sure they will.  Hopefully, I’ll do just as well.

Teagan’s new fuzzy blanket

4 responses to “August 26, 2014 ~ The Day Before

  1. Kat says:

    1st day of school…..wow….I’m sure you did just fine. :) The girls are still young enough to be excited and thrilled even until middle of the year. HA HA Once Ashlin gets involved with ‘her’ friends at school, the idea of being driven and not one the bus will fade away. Hugs to the both.

Please Share Your Thoughts

