Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 9, 2014 ~ I Forgot

on March 9, 2014

Attempt #3

Let’s not talk about the things I forgot – both daughter’s shoes (!?!?!?) yesterday, my wallet on a trip to the grocery store today, what day it was, so missed calling my dad on his birthday…  Let’s talk about crochet instead.

I started working on this runner to put on Teagan’s dresser.  I’m stuck on two other projects – one knit and one crochet, (I think I’m going to frog them, do over) – so decided to learn how to crochet lace.  Since I’m using a sock yarn, so light fingering instead of crochet thread.  I may be crazy, but I’m not completely insane.

Oops

The first motif was challenging.  The yarn is a bit more stretchy than a cotton would be, and the instructions for the pattern aren’t always clear.  Eventually I got the first motif done.  The pattern calls to join motives as you go, my first attempt there wasn’t very good either…

I hadn’t realized that when I joined them, they were just a tiny bit off.  It wasn’t too hard to figure out where I went wrong, finding the time to actually fix it was more difficult.

Once I got that, the next four came easily!  Only 17 more to go!

Five

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PS. Yes, I really did forget the girls’s shoes.  Stu and I packed them into the car for a trip home, neither wanted to put their shoes on for the ride, so we carried them.  I turned the alarm on and locked the house.  We only realized we forgot the shoes when we got to my parents and went to get the girls out of the car.  They’re almost 5 and 3, it’s not like they’re itty bitty and don’t need shoes.  Sheesh.

Can I blame it on the time change?

4 responses to “March 9, 2014 ~ I Forgot

  1. Jacquline says:

    You can DEFINITELY blame it on the time change. :)

  2. Kat says:

    Yes, blame it on whatever!!! You stay so busy, I’m still surprised that you find time to crochet, knit, cook, clean, be a mom…etc. You’re awesome!!!

    • lisasff says:

      Uh… you haven’t seen the house lately… the cleaning has gone a bit to the wayside :o

      Although, the oldest is trainable, and *should* be past putting cleaning products in her mouth…

Please Share Your Thoughts

