Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 17, 2014 ~ Distractions

on January 17, 2014

Sunny Blanket in Blue

So this is the latest knitting project I’ve finished.  It’s the Sunny Baby Blanket from the TLC website.  I worked it up in the blue as it will be gifted to a co-worker who has a baby boy a few weeks ago.  A baby he hadn’t told us was coming, so I wasn’t able to get it to him earlier.  I finished it over the holiday, and will be seeing him next week.

Blocking seems to have evened out the stitches a bit, and made the lines straighter.  I love my makeshift blocking table, though my husband would probably appreciate it if I could do it somewhere else.  He likes using the dining room when he plays his race car game. (To be fair, the game sounds like fun, real race tracks, realistic cars, actual race procedure with qualifying and test runs).  But he gave it up for me.  Sweetie.

I’m almost done with another blanket, Simple Lines, which will also be for a co-worker.  Though this one is expecting a boy, to arrive sometime in February.  I’ll also be seeing him this week.  I started this one on a set of circular cubic needles, but got a belated (self-chosen) Three Kings present…

20140117-212215.jpg

New Toy

… and switched over to one of the new tips to finish.  They’re lovely.  I think after this blanket, I may switch over to something smaller, maybe something on double pointed needles.  Maybe even my first pair of socks!

30 responses to “January 17, 2014 ~ Distractions

  1. lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “What a beautiful job you did on that blanket. : )”

  2. emily says:

    Emily C. S* commented on your post.

    Emily wrote: “Beautiful!”

  3. Colleen says:

    Colleen D* G* commented on your post.

    Colleen wrote: “you do beautiful work Lisa..”

  4. Cheryl says:

    Cheryl M* F* commented on your activity

    Cheryl wrote: “Love makes mistakes, Lisa. It’s perfectly imperfect.”

  5. Gustavo says:

    Gustavo C* mentioned you in a comment.

    Gustavo wrote: “Beautiful and impeccable, Lisa! Congratulations!”

  6. It’s gorgeous! What a lucky baby to be all wrapped up in your blanket. It’s a lovely gift. Avis x

  7. Kristi says:

    Kristi R* H* commented on your post

    Kristi wrote: Gorgous!

  8. Nina says:

    Nina G* commented on your post

    Nina wrote: So pretty and perfect looking.

  9. Kat says:

    That will be one little warm boy when his mommy wraps him in that beautifully made blanket. You are a generous co-worker!!! And an excellent knitter! Love it. Great job.

  10. […] yarn I had left over from one of the baby blankets would be perfect for a hat.  I had a bit more than usual left over, as I hadn’t had time to […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

