Whatever!

What to muse about today?

October 14, 2013

on October 14, 2013
#fort!  Hiding under the table.

Can she see us?

Today  day care was closed.  Stu had reports that had to go out, so I took the day off.  It wasn’t a bad day, though I needed a nap by the afternoon.  Ashlin rubbed my feet as I snoozed on the couch during Peg + Cat (their new favorite show).

Earlier in the afternoon, the girls decided to build a fort under the breakfast table.  I hear:

Ashlin:  Ouch!

Teagan:  You ok, Ashlin?

Ashlin:  Yes.

Teagan:  Want me to kiss it?

Ashlin:  Yes.

Teagan:  <smooch>

Ashlin:  Tank you.

 

They are so sweet together sometimes.  Later, they were sharing a sofa and could not help but needle each other.  I’m hoping they have more moments like those under the table then on the sofa.

4 responses to “October 14, 2013

  1. Kat W says:

    The bond they are building now will endure even through the bad times….Glad you had some time with them. Smooches and hugs to you all.

    • lisasff says:

      Kat, That’s so what I’m hoping! I know my sister and I had some rough times, but eventually – after college!! – we got over it! I’d like there to be a bit less of an “enemy” stage if possible!

      • Kat W says:

        I know what you mean…in the end, family is all we have. It would be nice if they didn’t have to go through ‘enemy’ stage at all. I only have my sister left of my immediate family and cherish every moment with her (my brother passed away when he was 53 -15 years ago and I miss him every day. Hopefully my kids know the meaning of sibling love and what it will mean as they grow older, as I know Teagan and Ashlin will!!!

Please Share Your Thoughts

