Whatever!

What to muse about today?

September 8, 2013

on September 8, 2013
20130908-201131.jpg

Present

So.

This was my birthday present from my mom.

Yeah.

It is totally cool.

I know it’s been a while since my birthday, but we only just got the box down to our house.  Every other trip we’ve made since they presented it to me, our car was full to the brim.  It’s nice to finally get it here.

I’m not sure when I’m going to be able to teach myself how to sew, I’ve only just got the hang of knitting.  I only just finished off a lace project that took a lot of time.  I won’t need to learn in a vacuum.  One of my friends sews the most lovely things and she’s offered to help me get started.

Yay!

7 responses to “September 8, 2013

  1. Christina says:

    Christina S* commented on a link you shared.

    Christina wrote: “It’s fantastic! If it helps, my mom signed me up for a singer sewing class at the mall when I was 13 – she knew she hadn’t the patience to teach me herself lol. Dave bought me a new machine for christmas when we got married, I still think of it as my ‘new sewing machine’!”

    • lisasff says:

      I am psyched, and a bit daunted. I need to find a home for it, and then see if I can even thread it myself… and hope my friend can come over and show me what to do :D

  2. Kathy W says:

    Yay!!! I don’t even own a sewing machine anymore!! I do still have my ‘sewing kit’…you know all the threads, needles, scissors, etc??? And I do minor repair sewing, but nothing like making dresses, aprons, and such. Good luck. You will do just fine. You’re a fast learner and with the proper ‘help’ you’ll be sewing up a storm!!! ;-)

    • lisasff says:

      Yeah, I’m sure I’ll get there. And I know I have to as well… but it’ll be fine. Thanks for the extra vote of confidence!

      Think maybe my mom was angry I couldn’t sew the wendy-bird costume last year? :D

  3. Wow! What a fantastic present. There’ll be no stopping you now. I can feel little party dresses coming on…

    • lisasff says:

      Well, maybe not party dresses, but curtains? Easy things? Hopefully, I’ll be able to get something done in the next few weeks.

  4. […] over and helped me set up my sewing machine and then sew my very first project. It’s been in a box since I got it back in July.  Finally, this weekend, it was […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

