Whatever!

What to muse about today?

July 8, 2013

on July 8, 2013

20130708-223737.jpg

Lookie! It’s done! Well, this picture was earlier today after a few seed rows. It’s done now.

I ended up misjudging the remaining yarn when I stated the seed rows for the top edging, and ended needing to join more yarn to fining binding off. Twice. Ugh. The first time I used the half yard of the Pink Camo yarn that was left over from trying to join a new skein along the same color pattern. The second time I just used a bit of almost matching pink yarn for the last three inches. Annoyed with myself about not being conservative with the estimate to start the seed rows.

Tomorrow I’ll start the straps, in seed stitch. I have a bit of chocolate brown for those. They’ll knit up fast!

Then, I’ll be able to start a new project – market bags, sweaters, table runners, hats and mittens for the girls, maybe a shawl or wrap for a friend. Maybe I’ll try a pair of socks…

4 responses to “July 8, 2013

  1. Kathy W says:

    wow….very nice. Your list of ‘to do’ projects sounds endless. LOL You learn something new each time you complete a project. I find myself doing the same kind of thing in scrapbooking (not allowing for enough room for background color, stickers, etc. Repositioning photos to make them eye pleasing so that trims work, etc…

    I’m amazed with your work. You’ve learn so quickly to knit after crocheting. Good job.

    • lisasff says:

      It’s good to have an almost endless list of projects, keeps me busy. And since that busy is sort of relaxing, all the better! Socks seem like they’d be easy enough, but everyone seems intimidated by them. We’ll see!

  2. Kate says:

    Congrats! Well done. When I was ready to try socks I started with a stocking. Bigger so easier to see and I only had to make one!

Please Share Your Thoughts

