Whatever!

What to muse about today?

June 17, 2013

on June 17, 2013
I'm not sure if I will get my blanket back. #sisters #love #crochet

Sisters

Today I had to work late so Stu picked up the girls.  As he was gathering all their art and papers and things, the teachers talked about the girls’ day.  Ashlin did great pottying, Teagan was very good at nap time, though she asked to have her hairband taken off because her ponytail was bothering her.  (I had asked/instructed/warned her to keep it in all day.  We put her hair back in the morning, and she comes home with it down and all knots and full of food and icky things).

Yay for both of them!

On top of that good news, they also told Stu that one girl would call over the divider for the other.  Then they’d run up to the half-door that separates the two’s from the pre-schoolers, and give each other a kiss.  One girl would initiate then a little bit later, the other would start it up again.

Tonight after dinner, they snuggled up to watch some Max and Ruby and share my blanket. They held hands when it thundered.

So sweet.  I love that my girls love each other.

 

4 responses to “June 17, 2013

  1. Kathy W says:

    Hopefully, they will continue that sisterly love for ages to come. I know at times, sisters become ‘separated’ by distance and other things, but as we grow older, family is the thing we come back too. I love my sister so much and am very close in spite of the fact we have always lived in different parts of the country. Oh, and your blanket??? …they’ll share.

Please Share Your Thoughts

