Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 25, 2013

on April 25, 2013

So, some random things…

  • In the car Teagan saw a bug of some sort, which she dubbed a cricket. She then went on to tell me that it was crawling on her hand, but when they do, they kiss you when they crawl on your hand.  With their feet.
  • One day when I had to leave early to work in Jersey, I left a note for the girls, and Stu.  On it I asked Teagan to be a good girl at nap time (we are still having issues – sad face), and gave everyone hugs and kisses.  Ashlin asked Stu for the paper, saying “ugg!  Ugg!” and then kissed the paper.
  • Ashlin cannot leave day care, or anywhere else for that matter, without hugging everyone she knows goodbye.
  • She also can’t walk past an open door without closing it.
  • On my drive home from Jersey the other day, Alt Nation played Josie Cotton “Johnny Are You Queer” and I had flashbacks of teasing my friend Tom incessantly.  I’m not sure exactly why the song bothered him, but it did.  My sister also joined in when she was out and the song came on.  I miss Tom.  He’s moved too far away from some of his friends and we don’t see him enough.
  • I finished Ashlin’s car blanket last night, the blanket portion anyway.  I used a crochet bind off, which was easier for me to control the tension, and the cast-off stitches look much better, looser, than those of the scarf.  I will need to work on that.
  • The button hole on the strap is throwing me for a loop – not a hole – unfortunately.  I will get it figured out. Soon.  I’m sure it has something to do with my mirror knitting and Eastern European style.  I moved on to the crocheted shawl for the time being.
Done!  Blanket at least. #knit #blanket

Done!

2 responses to “April 25, 2013

  1. Kathy W says:

    I still like the colors in the blanket. Looks for snuggly!! I like that Ashlin wants to hug…too many people are ‘up tight’ with physical contact these days (at least it seems so) and hope she doesn’t meet up with any of those. ;-) Kissing my hand with it’s feet….hmmm will have to think on that one. LOL Love these musings.

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you!! The first time I showed it to Ashlin she didn’t like it, but she did the last time, so it’s all her mood :) Hopefully she finds it snuggly!

      And I LOVE LOVE LOVE that she likes to hug. On our walk yesterday, she had to hug the telephone poles and the mailboxes. For each mailbox she sang the mail song from Blues Clues. It was cute the first five times or so. LOL!

      Teagan, on the other hand has learned a painful lesson about bugs. Her ants specifically. She was sitting and digging in the dirt, found an ant hill. When I suggested she move she told me that they weren’t red ants, they didn’t bite. I said that maybe they could get mad she was digging so close and bite her anyway, she still refused to move. Ten minutes later she starts whining saying she’s getting bit. She had ants all through the inside of her shirt, pants. Poor baby. Sometimes mommy does know better.

Please Share Your Thoughts

