Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 5, 2013

on March 5, 2013
Shamrock Garland

Garland

A few days ago I finished crocheting up my Shamrock Garland.  I found the pattern at the same site as for the hearts, Skip to My Lou.  I used some of the yarn from the Green Pig to make the lighter colored ones.  The dark green ones are a mix of three and four leaf clovers.

The pattern was quite simple, the clovers worked up super quickly.  I put a second round of single crochet and a slip stitch on them, just make them a bit bigger.

I think they look pretty good!

20130305-201159.jpg

Close up of shamrock

 Now…  what do I make next…  Easter follows St. Patrick’s Day…

20130305-201222.jpg

Trio of Shamrocks

8 responses to “March 5, 2013

  1. Kris A says:

    maybe you can teach me to crochet this summer

    • lisasff says:

      We can totally try! I’ll bring something along… and we’ll work on the left/right handed thing :D

      You tube was so helpful, just watching with the sound turned off.

  2. Angella says:

    So fun! I haven’t crocheted since I was a kid…

  3. Kat says:

    Well, you’re a fine lassie you are!! Such a nice shamrock, it is. ;-) And let’s see..Easter??? flat Easter eggs? ( and I googled “crochet Easter garland” to get this site: http://www.mamamichie.com/2011/03/easter-egg-garland-tutorial/ ) And there were lots of ‘images’ other than that. I’m SURE there is something that will catch your eye.
    Super job.

Please Share Your Thoughts

