Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 5, 2013

on February 5, 2013

20130205-215350.jpg

I guess I have enough hearts now to start the garland. It’s taken a bit to get this many though, thanks to the illness that swept through the house. First Ashlin on Friday, Teagan on Sunday morning, Stu Sunday night, me Monday morning. Me, still, though I felt well enough to make a few hearts tonight.

Hopefully it’s all done. All done, as Ashlin would cry while she was being sick. Begging it to be all done. Poor baby.

Sick babies aren’t any fun. Nor are sick parents of sick babies.

All done! Beeeze!!!!!

17 responses to “February 5, 2013

  1. Oh no! I hope you are all feeling much better by now :-) Gorgeous hearts! Looking forward to seeing the garland :D Avis x

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you!

      Just about everyone is feeling better, except for me. I’m the slacker it seems. I think I for hit twice, tummy and then some head thing. So. Slightly different recovery time.

  2. Kat says:

    Ouch….everyone at the same time??? wow…at least the worst is over…I hope. Am sending you continue well wishes. Poor babies….that’s for ALL of you. {{{{{Family}}}}}

    • lisasff says:

      We all fell like dominoes! One after the other… Ash was better by the time I fell, last.

      Everyone else seems to be better, and my tummy thing is gone, though I seem to have a head thing starting/sticking around :( I hate when you have “broken glass” throat.

  3. Kat says:

    BTW….meant to ask earlier…did you get email with scrapbook pages I sent??

  4. Kris A says:

    With the throat thing and a stomach thing, be careful you haven’t picked up strep. Kisses to you all. Rich and I had the same thing happen when Katie was a baby…we carried buckets because the bathroom was always busy…I seem to remeber crawling on the floor to the couch….

    • lisasff says:

      Oh! That’s a thought! If it doesn’t get better in a day or so, I’ll head to the doctor.

      Ashlin woke up just as I was coming down, I ended up emptying her trash can, so I could try to stay and get her back to sleep. I ended up needing to leave, and just closed Ash’s door, not putting her back in her crib. Stu went into her to calm her down, she was crying of course, and knocked her down as she was right behind the door. More crying, but she was soothed quickly enough, wasn’t really hurt. I should have put her in her crib, but didn’t really have the spare time to do it!

      Soooooo glad that both girls were healthy enough to go to day care, and that Stu was ok to drive, though he wasn’t much more healthy… He got hit just as the superbowl was ending, me around 4am…

Please Share Your Thoughts

