Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 24, 2013

on January 24, 2013
Rows are done on the #crazy #stitch #brick #afghan #crochet. I have a bit of work before finishing.   Still not sure how to edge it.

Fun is done, but not all the work…

All the rows are done, green on top and bottom. There’s a bit of work to do before I can even think about edging it. All I’m sure about is one row of off-white single crochet. I ordered a book from Amazon – Around the Corner Crochet Borders – which should help figure out what to do, and how to do it.

There’s 150 crochet frames – not borders! – that should be helpful.  The sample on amazon was already helpful.  I can’t wait to see what else I can learn!

I also ordered The Complete Book of Crochet Stitch Designs. which will also be useful.  I need to get me some book learning, there seems to be a bit of a science behind some of this  yarn art.

The books should be here tomorrow, but in the meantime, time to tuck yarn ends.

5 responses to “January 24, 2013

  1. lovely lovely blanket. Rent your favourite movie and do the ends while you’re watching – I promise it won’t feel like such a chore :-)

    • lisasff says:

      Ha! This is what I was doing last night – well, I watched Glee and Merlin :D

      One side is about 3/4 done… and my edging book should be here tonight!

  2. Kat says:

    Congrats on another fine project. Can’t wait to see the ‘end’ results. :-)

  3. […] January 24, 2013 Feb […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

