Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 18, 2013

on January 18, 2013

dabler
One of my Christmas presents from Stu was a subscription to Dabbler, a site that will send information once a month about a new craft, hobby, thing! The mails are sent on the 15th, and I laughed when I saw it in my inbox:

dabbler - knitting

It seems as if the universe is aligned against me.  People at work, on line, friends, all are trying to talk me into learning to knit.  Now.  After crocheting for a little bit, I knew I’d eventually learn to knit, as much as I protested.  Saying one hook was fine, no need for two needles.

So, I’m still not ready to learn to knit, but this mail was very nicely put together.  It explained about yarn, needles, stitches…  it had links to videos, information  resources.  A beginner’s pattern and step by step instructions.  I know that now isn’t quite the right time to start, but when it is, I’ll have a great resource to use.

Thank you.  It’s a great present.  Now, I can’t WAIT to see what they’re going to send next!

6 responses to “January 18, 2013

  1. Heather Keegan says:

    We’ll get you my pretty…..

  2. Kris A says:

    It’s amazing all the stuff you are doing! I can’t even run my house when I am working much less do crafts

    • lisasff says:

      These are relaxing things though… And thankfully, Stu helps with the house, so it’s not all mine to do. I still don’t get a lot of time, less than I’d like…

    • lisasff says:

      But I do have a sink of dishes and two loads of laundry to fold…

      Shhhh… Don’t tell!

  3. Kat says:

    yeah, I know what you mean. Don’t need ‘another’ craft and/or project to get to right now. Have too many irons in the fire. And I’m burning up!! :-) Still trying to complete the scrapping of the trip we took in Oct!! and no I haven’t forgotten that I promised a ‘peek’ at some of my pages. Promise I will….

Please Share Your Thoughts

