Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 12, 2013 (Really!)

on January 12, 2013

I’ve just been nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger award by Oh Sew Tempting!  So nice that she thinks I’m inspiring :)

Very Inspiring Blog Award

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Add The Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.
3. Share 7 things about yourself.
4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.
5. Include this set of rules.
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blog.

So, here we go!  Avis, thank you so much.  With all your crafty skill, that you find me inspiring, leaves me at a loss.  Thank you!

Seven things about myself?  Hum…  let’s see.

  1. I lied to my kids about when Three Kings day was.  We told them it was today :o
  2. I was in a jumpy castle and went down a giant slide today!  So.  Much.  Fun!
  3. I really love watching Glee, Walking Dead, American Horror Story and Once Upon A Time.
  4. I may be a bit too excited for the new Star Trek movie and the second Hobbit movie.
  5. I can’t wait to watch Brave with my daughter.
  6. I have too much yarn in the house…  and bought more today!
  7. I don’t have as much time as I’d like to read, blogs or books

My one problem is that I don’t get to read too many blogs.  There are a few that I subscribe to, that I don’t want to miss an entry for.  But not 10.  A few of the ones I do read are big, multi-contributor blogs, ones that probably don’t “need” to be nominated for an award.  Anyway, here they are:

Chicken Nuggets and  Elmo (she has a second blog – Clean. Green. Eat. Repeat)

This Mumma’s Life (she also has a second blog – This Mumma’s Style)

Belissimom

Mrs. Odie

And now, to Russian join some yarn to continue on my afghan :)

 

12 responses to “January 12, 2013 (Really!)

  1. Lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your link.

    Lori wrote: “Yay for Lisa!”

  2. bellissimom says:

    I love your yarn work. It is nice to know that i am not alone in my craft addiction and the desire to stockpile supplies! Thanks for the award!

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you! And you’re welcome!

      It’s hard, this craft addiction…. so fun do do, and so fun trying to find new ones. Just so hard to know what to keep and what to throw out for them… And just how many blankets can I make before my husband gets upset?? LOL!

  3. Kat says:

    Kudos to you!! I don’t ‘blog’ but do enjoy reading a few. And about your yarn ‘supplies’…you should see my scrapbook room right now.

  4. Kat says:

    and oh yeah….that’s for un-confusing my head…I’m ok now, I’m in January 2013!~

  5. So, you don’t know why I find you inspiring? Well, you remind of when my daughter was young (now 26). Life is fun, fun, fun when they are small and I love reading all your stories. Thanks for writing your lovely blog :-) Avis x

    • lisasff says:

      Aw…. shucks. There really is something fun about the little littles…

      PS. For some reason, Spam caught this, and I only just saw it, and released it. Silly spambot, this is a warm snuggly, not spam!

Please Share Your Thoughts

