Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 10, 2013 (Not December!)

on January 10, 2013
Am I rich now?

Am I rich now?

This morning Stu took Teagan and Ashlin into day care while I finished getting ready.  As we drove in, Stu retold me his conversation with Teagan.  It was all he could do to get through the conversation without laughing:

She asked me if I was called Stuart when I was a baby.

I told her yes… I liked the name and kept it etc etc

She then asked if you can change your name.

I said yes, but you have to pay money to do that.

She said “when my baby teeth fall out and the tooth fairy gives me money I am going to change my name.”

I asked her what she’d change it to and she said Snow White.  Then when more teeth fell out she’d buy a Snow White dress.

Awesome.  At least she doesn’t want to be called Cinderella any more.  I like that she’s planning out her future, too.

In other news, Ashlin made a crown at day care.

20130110-200538.jpg

She made a crown!

7 responses to “January 10, 2013 (Not December!)

  1. Kat says:

    She still wants to be a princess!!! :-) and Ashlin is making the crown! Love it.

  2. Gardengirl says:

    Looks like you’re going to have two beautiful princesses!

  3. Kat says:

    LOL…didn’t realize that. BTW…your title says Dec 10 2013???? Almost deleted …ooops.

    • lisasff says:

      Yes, we giggled about it in the delivery room :D

      And I have NO IDEA what happened… at least the year and day was right :D

  4. So, you don’t understand why I find you inspiring……well, your blog reminds me so much of when my daughter was small (now 26). Life with little ones is just fun, fun, fun (except when they are poorly of course). Thanks for writing it :D Avis x

Please Share Your Thoughts

