Whatever!

What to muse about today?

December 14, 2012

on December 14, 2012

20121214-135345.jpg

These two little girls are going to get lots of hugs tonight when they get picked up. Full details of today’s tragedy aren’t yet released, but my heart hurts. It is breaking for these poor families. For their loss, by the horror of it all.

What makes someone want to do this to children? The mere thought makes it hard for me to breathe.  The local news makes it hard for me to breathe.

I know that, all too often, I take my little girls for granted, their absolute love and joy, the snugglyness of them… even when they aren’t so nice, and may be oozing snot, or worse… They’re still pretty good. I love seeing how they discover the world, how they see everything in it.

I want to hear Teagan sing Frosty to me, hear Ashlin try to join in….watch them write letters to Santa, open presents on Christmas.

This time of year should be filled with joy, not such sadness.

My deepest condolences to the families.

10 responses to “December 14, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    Amen!! And please give them extra from another granny. My heart jumped when I read it was in Conn. Not knowing the state, of course, my mind wen to you and Stu. So glad that wasn’t the case, but still the families are much in my prayers. {{{{hugs}}}}

    • lisasff says:

      I will do, if I ever let them go, myself.

      It’s close. Very close. I’m sure that we know people whose kids were former students of that school, but have moved on to the middle school now. My head still can’t take it all in… It’s too close, too horrible. So much sadness.

      • Kris A says:

        It just makes me sick thinking about it.

        • lisasff says:

          I know. We both went to get the girls and give them big hugs. More hugs than normal. Then we spoiled them with chicken donuts and cookies and maybe M&M’s. Then I got to snuggle with Teagan, Stu rubbed Ash’s back on the couch and watched Blues Clues. With Steve, not Joe. A good evening after such a heart-wrenching day

      • Kat says:

        Our pastor’s message was about this today. It saddens us too to know that this tragedy has been repeated over and over thru history and evil is still in the world. We just have to be aware and NOT let it be in our lives. More hugs for the whole family!!!

        • lisasff says:

          I know. It’s so sad. The girls did get extra hugs, and we basically reorganized the weekend for extra snuggles. Maybe a bit too much tv, but very good snuggles.

  2. Whatever! says:

    […] December 14, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] December 14, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

