Whatever!

What to muse about today?

September 20, 2012

on September 20, 2012

20120920-195123.jpgI’m ok!  Really.  I’m still here.  Sort of.  As much as I was before, mostly.

I hadn’t realized how long it has been since I’ve posted…  I’ve written so many posts in my head, and it feels as if I’ve really written them.  Sort of how the ones I actually do post are better in my head, these were great posts.   Posts about Teagan and her roller coaster ride, and her wanting to go back to Lake PomPom, as she calls the amusement park.  How, when we went for a walk the last time, she was only “going to collect sticks because her hands were too tired to hold acorns.”

Posts about how Ashlin is now talking, or trying to talk up a storm.  She can pick out a dog (puppy!), a duck (quack quack!), cow (moo cow), horse (nay), mouse (squeeee), fish (ish!).  She will stomp her feet and clap her hands every time I read Barnyard Dance!  She will not allow us to feed her any more, she must do it herself or we have a major meltdown in the kitchen.  Shoes must all go by the door, and she’ll rattle the gate until we let her put them where they belong.

And somewhere along the way, my little girl disappeared, replaced by this big one.  I’d like her back, please.

8 responses to “September 20, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    OH MY!! Yes, that is NOT a little girl anymore. She is sprouting up and ‘maturing’ in the face so quickly. Gone is the ‘baby’…..but you still have Ashlin. :-) And it’s a good thing you posted….I had been THINKING hard about you and wondering what’s up?? I know that life gets in the way of some things and of course, this can be put way down the list of things to do. I admire that you continue to blog and at least you’re writing SOMETHING…me, not so much. I assume you have pictures of this roller coaster ride? I can’t believe that Ashlin is ‘talking’ that much. Ah….growing pains for you, but oh so many memories being made. Love it. Thank you for sharing this. BTW..my daughter-in-law is using wordpress for a blog too, so now I have TWO to follow. HA HA.

    • lisasff says:

      No!! Someone took my sweet baby, my little girl. Swapped her with this huge monster :D And even Ashlin isn’t a baby any more. She’s a TODDLER now! With words and a budding personality.

      Life has been busy, and a new pastime has sucked the little free time I have all up. Promise to be around more, and to post about it soon… and will post pictures of the roller coaster! I still have to edit them a bit. Maybe over the weekend.

      And yay for your daughter-in-law’s blog! WordPress does make it easy to follow along, though :)

  2. Chicken Nuggets and Elmo says:

    I hadn’t realized you hadn’t posted in so long until I just got this! You must have been very busy. I write so many posts in my head that never get written down too. Glad to hear all is well… And sorry Ashlin the baby-baby is gone… :)

Please Share Your Thoughts

