Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 27, 2012

on August 27, 2012

A few weeks ago I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by a fellow mommy who writes a blog I enjoy reading.  I always get cool activity ideas from her. Thank you!

sunshine award

There’s not much out on the net as far as origins go, or an official site.  As she posted,  it seems to be about the same as other blog awards given to bloggers from bloggers… it’s like a chain letter of love.  According to a google search, the Sunshine Award is awarded to bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.  It’s kinda hippy sounding, but sometimes a love-in is just what you need.

Anyway, as a recipient I am supposed to thank the blogger who nominated me – thank you Ms. Chicken Nuggets! – and link back to their blog.  Also, I’m supposed to answer some  questions. Generally, the questions are to share seven things about yourself.

  1. Favorite color: Blue, no black!
  2. Favorite animal: Sleepy kitties, who don’t meow or lick your face when you’re sleeping.
  3. Favorite number: 42.  You know why.
  4. Favorite drink: In the summer?  Mojito!
  5. Favorite passion: My family.
  6. Favorite time of day: Like Chicken Nuggets, naptime!  Mine or the girls.
  7. Favorite flower:  Black-Eyed Susans or sunflowers…  Maybe this summer, sunflowers win.

Like other blogger-nominated awards, I’m supposed to nominate other worthy blogs. And this is where I have a problem.  I only read a few blogs, I never can nominate the full list.  Most of them are mommy blogs, but not all of them.  These are the blogs I do try to check in to see if there’s a new entry, and then find the time to read.  They will usually help bring a smile to my face, or give me an idea of something to do with the girls, or Stu :)

Anyway, here goes!

  1. http://thismummaslife.com/
  2. http://lesleycarter.wordpress.com/
  3. http://confessionsofayankeesouthernhousewife.blogspot.com

Huh.  Only three.  Well, with the two girls, one of whom is still not sleeping through the night, sleep is much lacking and needed…  I don’t get to read as much as I’d like, or want…  but then I don’t get to sleep as much as I’d like, or want.  Soon.  I know it will change soon enough, and I’ll miss it – well, maybe not, I can’t imagine missing bone-weary fatigue, but I will miss by baby at this age, this time.

3 responses to “August 27, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    Congrats….a ‘love’ award is good. I enjoy reading your blog about you, the girls, and Stu. You have a lovely family.

Please Share Your Thoughts

