Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 12, 2012 ~ Sunflowers

on August 12, 2012

20120812-152422.jpg

There here!

They must have opened up yesterday after all the rain, soaking in the sun. Teagan hasn’t seen them yet… I’m saving that till before dinner,

Yay!

6 responses to “August 12, 2012 ~ Sunflowers

  1. Kate says:

    Oh my goodness GORGEOUS! There are sunflowers for sale at shop rite and today I said to S, if we ever do get that house, or any house with sun, I want to plan a bunch of sunflowers. Since he’s from Kansas he’s all in.

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you! I’m so psyched about them! Next year, we’ll do a bigger patch! These have a small head, at least right now, maybe 5 inch diameter? I remember as a kid having sunflowers in our garden that were HUGE, with something like a one foot diameter at least. I’ll have to look around, I think I picked the quickest to bloom for this year.

  2. Kris A says:

    so what did she think of them?

    • lisasff says:

      We didn’t get out there yesterday. We played with the PVC sprinkler and the water table, and then all of a sudden it was dinner and bath and bed… You can see them as you drive up to the house, so we’ll prime her as we hit the driveway tonight!

  3. Kat says:

    oh my!! What a beautiful site. The color is so vibrant. I can’t wait to see Teagan’s expression when she sees this. Absolutely, fantastic!!!

Please Share Your Thoughts

