Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 8, 2012

on August 8, 2012

Soon

Tonight as we pulled into the driveway, Teagan asked to go see the sunflowers. Sure, why not?  It’s been about a week or so since we’ve seen them last.  I’m curious as well, to see how big they look now.

So big!

Last week, they were just about as tall as Teagan.  Tonight, they were taller! The tallest was a good six inches taller.  At least.  And all the soon-to-be  flowers were taller than my baby.  All but one, which is tucked away half under the rose bush.

I’m really amazed at how much they’ve grown over the past two weeks.  It really is astounding how fast, it’s not quite two months yet.  And if you take a close look, that flower head looks like it has seeds down inside.  I wouldn’t be surprised if they start opening by next week.

And there was a visitor too!  A katydid decided to share one large bloom with a spider.  Teagan loved it.

Duplex

3 responses to “August 8, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    I’m so excited. They are going to be fantastic. I love that they grow fast….that way the suspense is there, but not so long that the little ones forget about them. YAH!!!!!

    • lisasff says:

      I am too! I’ll go out and look before our rain tonight… or when I go get the girls from day care. I hope Teagan is still excited by them!

  2. […] August 8, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

