Whatever!

What to muse about today?

July 28, 2012

on July 28, 2012

Drink time! Today Teagan had a play date with a friend from day care.  I had hoped to pull out the sprinkler and have all the girls play on the lawn. When it started storming this morning, I got a little worried, but the rain stopped and it dried up enough.

I had mentioned about possible water play to the mom, so her daughter was ready!  After the two screamed their greeting, we went into the play room for a bit.  When that started getting a bit tired, or the girls got argumentative, I suggested the sprinkler.  I really wanted to use it today :D

After all three girls got changed, and Stu turned it on, the bigger girls started playing around, running up to it and dashing away.  Ashlin, at first didn’t want anything to do with it, she had more fun just running around.  Stu turned the water pressure down a bit, and Ashlin went in. Yay sprinkler!

And she drank.  A lot.  And laughed.  And Teagan laughed, and tried to drink too.

There was much cavorting!

Once Ashlin decided she was done, the girls raced through the sprinkler, one on each side of the hose.  Again, but on opposite sides.

Then, Stu turned it up full.  Teagan’s friend played in the mist, while Teagan tried going in.  After a few attempts, she decided it hurt too much, but was still fun to try.

4 responses to “July 28, 2012

  1. Kate says:

    That action shot is amazing! I’ve been meaning to hire you as my contractor for my kid(s). I need a sprinkler, a magnet board, and a light table to start… ;) so impressed by your do it yourself-edness!

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you! I luck out sometimes with my button mashing style.

      The sprinkler was super easy. I think it took 15 minutes total, and that included drying time. We could even spot you the cement.

  2. Kat says:

    Such fun!!! I can see it was definitely a hit. AH….the good ole summer time. We didn’t really have a ‘sprinkler’, but the hose got a workout for sure. Love your shots, too.

    • lisasff says:

      It was! The girls were getting whiny and their lips were going blue, but they still wanted to play. Even when Stu turned it up high, Teagan stubbornly kept trying. LOL!

      I just got the pics up from the camera, those are from the phone, if you can believe it: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lisa_sff/sets/72157630805898656/
      Stu got me a new lens for the camera, so we took a lot of pics, playing with the lens :D

Please Share Your Thoughts

