Whatever!

What to muse about today?

July 11, 2012

on July 11, 2012

Soon

I don’t know what to write about tonight… and I feel the need.  The garden?  Maybe.  If only to keep my mind on other things.  Fun things.  The fish pond has become a bit depressing, with only one fish left swimming around. “My” fish was still hanging in there today, all alone.

Anyway.

There are so many flowers ready to pop open in the garden right now. I’m eagerly awaiting the rudbeckia, an enormous mass of blooms, just about ready to open. I’ve been walking around the stems for weeks now, they’ve spread from their designated spot in the layout, across the path, and on to the other side.  When I thin them, I’ll plant the extras somewhere.  They’re among my favorites.

The cone flowers are looking lovely, as is the self-heal.  A shame they don’t really do as they’re called, and I can’t share them, I could help so many.  There are so many.  They also will be thinned end of this season.

Rose

I did find this lovely rose.  I don’t remember this blooming last year.  Maybe because it was hidden from the sun under an evergreen, the one Stu cut down to make room for the sun flowers.  It’s still tucked away a bit, the arbor vitae need to be trimmed back.  Still.  Like most other shrubs in the yard.

There’ll be time to get it all done.  For me, anyway.  And that makes me happy and sad.

6 responses to “July 11, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    Can’t wait for the blooming of the garden either…..you have such a lovely place. Hang in there.

    • lisasff says:

      Thanks Kat! I am. It’s not easy though, as we get closer and closer.

      I am really looking forward to getting it a bit more under control, maybe finding a bench and sitting out there with a nice, cold drink and taking in all the beauty.

  2. Kate says:

    Lovely entry.

Please Share Your Thoughts

