Whatever!

What to muse about today?

July 1, 2012

on July 1, 2012

20120701-222642.jpg

Happy July!

Driving home from LaLa’s, the sky was so beautiful. It made me forget the third potty stop, and all the singing at eardrum piercing level that Teagan was subjecting her sister and myself too. Something about a gingerbread shark and crab? I have no idea. It was loud.

Home now, but glad for the trip. Good food, family and friends, sick and well. Hopefully one friend will be able to stay comfortable.

6 responses to “July 1, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    I bet it was awesome….the singing…that is. :-)

    • lisasff says:

      LOL! I need to record some of her free-form songs. And singing style. Yowza!

      Will be good fodder for embarrassment later. I’m such a mean mom! :D

      • Kat says:

        Not a mean mom, just one that wants their children to ‘remember’ everything about growing up in a loving home…..ok, a little mean

        • lisasff says:

          Well, they do need to remember all the painful details… the FUN details. After all the boogers and poop? They owe us! :D

          • Kat says:

            ah…you’ve got a point!! I totally forgot about the boogers and poop….LOL See, when you get to my age you remember ONLY the good details. But, seriously, all of them are important and I wouldn’t change a thing. Love my kids!!!!

            • lisasff says:

              I know, and I’m very “happy” when I remember Teagan’s babyhood.

              We did just have a very traumatic booger incident yesterday, so…

Please Share Your Thoughts

