Whatever!

What to muse about today?

May 18, 2012 ~ The Dresser

on May 18, 2012

The Dresser

This is Teagan’s big-girl dresser.  I realized that I forgot to post a picture of it.  It looks awesome in the room, matching her crib, soon to be toddler bed, and then headboard and foot board, well.

Stu and I got the old dresser out today, with minimal effort.  Getting down the stairs wasn’t too fun, but we were able to manage.  It’s in the garage, waiting for me to call goodwill to come pick it up.  I’m hoping I can donate it.

Teagan really likes it, especially the mirror.  She’s getting used to the fact that she’s no longer getting changed on top of it.  Mornings have been easier than evenings, she is a big fan of routine.  It’s a little narrower than the old one, and with the mirror, there really isn’t enough room on top.  I’m sure she’ll get used to it soon enough, and then will be getting herself dressed without any help at all.

She’s getting so big.

2 responses to “May 18, 2012 ~ The Dresser

  1. Kate says:

    Wow, fantastic. I think hers is far more big girl than mine! Lucky gal.

Please Share Your Thoughts

