Whatever!

What to muse about today?

May 10, 2012

on May 10, 2012
20120510-082236.jpg

Walking with shoe

Look at her go!  This is the longest I’ve seen her walk so far.  She did this three or four times this morning as I dropped her off at day care.  She’s been shuffling a few steps here and there for a couple of weeks.  Stu said she walked a lot around my mom’s house the day she was so sick.  Walking while she was throwing up, poor baby.  But so determined to walk.  Since that day, we haven’t been able to get more than those few shuffle steps from her.

This morning, well, she decided that she would walk.  I’m not sure if she’ll be of the same mind tonight, but this morning, was a walking morning!

11 responses to “May 10, 2012

  1. Christie says:

    Christie W* T* commented on your post

    Christie said: “Yay! Way to go, Ashlin!”

  2. Lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “Yay for Ashlin! : )”

  3. Riana says:

    Riana commented on your post.

    Riana wrote: Whoo hoo! I know what you mean about a little sad. I got choked up yesterday when I saw Lane nearly run by me to hug his dad–when just a couple weeks ago, he was crawling fast to get to him.

    • lisasff says:

      It is very bittersweet. Amazing how our hearts can feel two conflicting emotions. I’m so proud and happy for her, and sad that she’s growing up so fast. Faster than I want for my last baby. Sigh.

  4. Kate says:

    So sweet! I miss the hobbly sweet steps! Yay Ashlin. This made me go back and rewatch G waddling down your deck.

    • lisasff says:

      That’s right! He fist wobbled along my deck! Yay!!

      I LOVE the Frankenstein’s monster, zombie walk, hands up and shuffling feet. It goes so fast, and then they’re running. Sigh.

  5. Kat says:

    Kathy O* W* commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Lisa….don’t know why you haven’t shown up in my ‘news feed’ lately, but I seemed to have missed some ‘days’ in this baby’s life. WALKING??? REALLY?? Super! Your kids are growing up TOO fast. And still adorable.”

    • lisasff says:

      Dunno. FB is weird at times. Though I do remember you saying you were busy with real life stuff :)

      Anyway, yes, the girls are growing up way too fast. I kinda wish that Ashlin would slow down, just so I can have my baby be a baby a bit longer. I am so happy for her though.

  6. […] to muse about today? « May 10, 2012 May […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

