Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 10, 2012

on April 10, 2012

Maleficent To Hit Theatres on March 14, 2014 | Mom Spark™ – A Blog for Moms.

I hadn’t heard about this before.  This is either an absolutely horrible idea, or horribly wonderful.  Maleficent has always been my favorite villainess.  Well, once I realized that she wasn’t real and couldn’t eat me.  Even then, there was always that little nagging corner of my mind that thought she could be hiding just behind the rock in forest that surrounded our house.  Once I realized how cool she was, I coveted the watch Disney made with her on it.  I didn’t want the Cinderella one I was given as much I wanted, needed, the one with Maleficent.

She always creeped me out.  Her entrance into the royal chamber at Princess Aurora’s birth, her exit.  Her transformation into a dragon in the middle of the thorn forest used to give me nightmares.  It wasn’t too hard to imagine her coming out of our forest.  Because of course Prince Phillip didn’t actually kill her.  He only wounded her.  She crept off to that big rock to hide under and heal.

I’ll have to keep an eye out for more on this movie…  Right now, I’m just not sure.

2 responses to “April 10, 2012

  1. Stu says:

    I guess Hollywood ran out of superhero movies and decided to beat faerie tales to death instead.

    • lisasff says:

      Hum… I replied last night before I fell asleep… stupid reply via e-mail doesn’t always work :(

      I had said “well, hopefully they won’t stay on “Stooge” type remakes long. That’s a much worse idea than superheros or faerie tales.

Please Share Your Thoughts

