Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 26, 2012

on March 26, 2012

Today I had lunch at Jake’s Wayback Burgers.  I had a doctor’s appointment that was right around the corner from one that was freshly opened.

The reason I went to the doctor – the eye doctor – was because the baby shoved her finger in my eye yesterday.  And it hurt.  A lot.  When I woke up this morning  it wasn’t feeling any better.  It was very hard to open and was super sensitive to light.  I was a bit worried that maybe she had scratched it or something.

Google helped me find an optometrist not too far away who was able to fit me in today.  Turns out that Ashlin hadn’t scratched my eye, but there was trauma.  He prescribed an antibiotic and cortisone drop, and after two doses my eye felt much better.  It was also much less red.  Added bonus of the eye drops is that my vision seems much better, almost back to normal.  It had been blurry since being pregnant with Ashlin.  Same thing happened with Teagan, and it eventually got better. You gotta love the weird pregnancy side effects.  Some of the reason my vision is still a bit blurry so far out from Ashlin’s birth is due to the sleepless nights.  Yay dry eye.

Anyway, my treat was to go to Jake’s.  It was lovely.  I got a black and white milkshake, a small fry and a cheese burger.  The burger was wrapped in butcher grease paper.  The fries were served in a cup.  The milkshake was so thick it wouldn’t go up the straw, which flattened as I tried.  Very lovely.  The fries and burger were pretty good, much better than Micky D’s.  Maybe not as good as Five Guys, but damn, totally hit the spot.

I could go for another milkshake.  Soon.

6 responses to “March 26, 2012

  1. Kris A says:

    Ouch!! You deserve another milkshake!

  2. Oh yes, weird pregnancy side effects. I have worse vision, better sense of smell, dandruff, drier skin, and thicker hair now.

    • lisasff says:

      Yeah. The vision is a big thing. The improved sense of smell perplexes the hubby, who said of me while pregnant that I could smell the future. Now it just bothers him that things smell bad and we have to find what it is.

      After the great shed, the hair went mostly back to normal. I’m just waiting for the frizzy short bits to grow out.

Please Share Your Thoughts

