Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 23, 2012

on February 23, 2012

Lookie!  I have new shoes!  I got them over the weekend, went out shopping with my mom.  She loves shopping.  Me?  Not so much.  Which is why my shoes were about to fall apart.  They had split on three sides where the sole and upper meet, one of the seams had stitching that was about to split or come undone.  You almost couldn’t tell they were black any more.

They were much loved.

I knew I had to come back from the shopping trip with a new pair of shoes.  It was a miracle that my old shoes hadn’t fallen right off my feet.

I found a pair of shoes.  They are super comfy!  I walked all day at the aquarium with them.  The first time I wore them.  All day.

Stu says that they make me look “more wee than usual.”  Well, I am short, and they don’t have much of a heel.

Do they look like mom shoes?  I didn’t think so, but then they are a bit more “relaxed” than I wanted.  But the slip on factor is awesome for day care pick ups and drop offs.  No laces to tie and untie while the baby is crying to be picked up, or with one already in your arms.

Crap.  They are mom shoes.

I still sort of like them.

8 responses to “February 23, 2012

  1. Lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “It’s the little things in life that make us happy. : )”

  2. I can’t give you my opinion until I see the whole shoe! But who cares if they are mom shoes. As long as they are comfy!

    • lisasff says:

      See below reply to Kate… I’m more upset about the label than I am about the actual shoes. I walked all day in them and they were amazing. That’s worth it :D

  3. Kris A says:

    Mom shoes just mean we’ve matured enough to not torture ourself with ill-fitting shoes!

  4. Kate says:

    From the cute angle, I vote non-mom shoes. But you’ll have to provide a more clear shot. I love to shop! Next time your mom is around, I’ll fill in. ;^)

    • lisasff says:

      shoes
      Does this help? I was not unhappy with the shoes, although I knew I had to leave with at least one pair.

      I am very bad now at shopping for me. I never seem to get out to get what Ineed to get. The babies? Yup! Stu? Yup. Me? There never seems to be time.

      I could go shopping with you… maybe you would have enough “up” energy to keep me going? :)

Please Share Your Thoughts

