Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 21, 2012

on February 21, 2012

So, Ashlin slept pretty well last night, once she actually got down.  Surprisingly, it took a bit of coaxing to get her to sleep more than 20 minutes at a go, but she did get there.  Eventually.  Maybe it was because she sat in the stroller most of the day, watching, and not moving much.  She didn’t get to burn off any energy, so she had extra at bedtime last night.  Whatever, it was nice to get her down.

Then she stayed down, for about five hours or so.  From 11pm to 5am.  Lovely.  This is the second night or third night she’s slept for more than 4 hours without waking.  It’s awesome.

Though I’m not sure why I was dragging so badly today.  I think I feel better with the three hour intervals instead of a night or two of long 5-6 hour stretches and alternating with a bunch of three hour days.  Getting some sleep seems to hit me harder than getting no rest.

Hopefully, Ashlin is just working on lengthening her sleep patterns, and will soon be snoozing for a minimum of five hours a go every night!  I can dream can’t I?

I may be dreaming now.

5 responses to “February 21, 2012

  1. Colleen says:

    Colleen D* G* commented on your post.

    Colleen wrote: “sleep glorious SLEEP.. ♥ my sleep! You will get use to getting more sleep too.. right now you not be sleeping so well because you are still waiting to hear her 3 hours in.. enjoy it while you can..”

    • lisasff says:

      Colleen! That’s it! I must be listening for her, and that’s why I’m not feeling rested. She hasn’t slept this long for months, since maybe two months. It’s been ages.

      Sleep is sooooo good.

  2. Barbara says:

    Barbara N* R* commented on your post.

    Barbara wrote: “You are my inspiration!”

    • lisasff says:

      Barbara, not sure how. I don’t stay home with an infant and a toddler. I love my girls, even though the little one hasn’t gotten the memo about sleeping, but I can’t deal with them 24/7.

      If you mean the sleep deprivation. I do know it ends. Ashlin will eventually sleep through the night, more than one or two nights in a row. Teagan was a very good sleeper, when she didn’t have ear infections.

      It would be nice if Ashlin started up now, though :)

  3. […] to muse about today? « February 21, 2012 Feb […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

