Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 16, 2012

on February 16, 2012

Pouty Teagan

Teagan was a beast today.  A very tired beast.  OMG!  She was a screaming, thrashing devil who didn’t want to be strapped into her car seat.  That’s what started it.  I debated about leaving her at the day care parking lot, after she screamed directly in my ear as I was strapping her in, trying to hold her down with an elbow as I worked the clips.

She screamed and cried most of the way home, upset that we didn’t have her “lots of toys” in the car for her to play with.  Like she thinks we pack up all her toys every morning for her to play with in the 3 minute drive to and from day care.

Eventually she did calm down a bit, but stayed a bit tender the rest of the night.  The rest of the early night.

She did have some cute moments…  Singing “Shake your Booty.”  Somehow I don’t have the “good” version of her singing, the one that started with the alphabet, or her version of the alphabet.  LOL.

You can see some of the Sybill-ness of her in the video, but after the whining, it really is quite cute.  Underneath it all, she is a sweet little girl.

I have no idea why I turned the phone…

We need to remind her that Monsters Eat Whiny Children

~~

PS.  I fixed the video link :)

6 responses to “February 16, 2012

  1. Lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “I love that last line. : )”

  2. Stu says:

    That was the exact book I choose to read to her before putting her to bed.

    By the time we got onto the bedtime routine conveyor belt she was doing ok, but she was totally out of order in the car and you did very well staying so calm.

    • lisasff says:

      You read my mind :) A good dollop of fear to go with hopefully less whining would be lovely.

      As I was putting her in the car, I went to my happy place. Om.

  3. Kris A says:

    Uh oh..don’t tell her that monsters eat her…remember the pickle in your ear incident!!!!

    • lisasff says:

      Tee hee hee! I almost forgot about that! She did get over it pretty quickly though, and asked Rich to pull the pickle out again… Our Pickle-man.

      She actually enjoys the book, but isn’t quite sure why monsters would want to eat whiny children… I told her that the monsters think they’re tasty… she hasn’t woken up screaming in a while… :D

Please Share Your Thoughts

