Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 8, 2012

on February 8, 2012

My lovely husband shared. I have it. Ashlin may have something, as she threw up last night and is “off” today. This sucks. She also was home today, so I couldn’t totally rest, as I still needed to take care of her. Thankfully, Stu was home, and is better than he was yesterday. He took Teagan in and got ice pops for the two of us.

Bed is calling… Or is it the bathroom? I’m not too sure.

20 responses to “February 8, 2012

  1. Kris A says:

    Oh dear. Take care of eachother. If it gets bad enough, call in for reinforcements from NY!

    • lisasff says:

      I think we may be on a recovery swing… Stu is better, but still very fatigued. I think I’m a bit better – the nausea is greatly reduced. Thankfully! Ashlin seems more cranky and I think is getting dehydrated… It may be time to call the doctor again. Sigh.

      So far, Teagan has been ok. Fingers crossed she stays that way!!

  2. Lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “Ohhhhh sweetie…so sorry to hear that. Hope you feel better quickly!”

  3. […] February 8, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Wendy says:

    Wendy B* S* commented on your post.

    Wendy wrote: “Oh, poor M*s! Nasty bug. Give yourself 4 days to feel better. And bleach everything!”

    • lisasff says:

      Wendy, thanks! It’s been a rough few weeks here… I’m hoping to get a bit more time to rest up… a mom’s work is never done. Though today i have to get the pukey bedding washed. I couldn’t go near it yesterday. Oh, and I’m so glad I got the club pack of lysol wipes!

      • Wendy says:

        Wendy wrote: “I know, moms don’t have the luxury of lying about. :-( Try ginger tea – that really helped me with the ongoing queasiness. You can either chop up ginger root or ask Stu? To pick up Traditional Medicinals organic ginger tea at the market.

        I love those wipes – I get them at BJs too! Lol!”

        • lisasff says:

          Especially with a cranky and nursing baby!

          Ginger Tea!! I had forgotten about ginger tea! I do have some here, I should go make a cup. We’ve been surviving on freeze-pops and gatorade.

          I did try some coffee this morning… with a lot of cream… almost a good thing, though now I’m awake and nauseous.

          • Wendy says:

            Wendy wrote: “Yeah, go easy. The nausea sticks around for a bit. Like I said, give yourself 4 days to really feel better.

            (On the up side, you’ll lose weight. I dropped 5 lbs! Of course most of it came back 2 weeks later :-p)”

  5. Kris A says:

    Be careful. They go from fine to dehydrated so quickly. Katie ended up in the hospital at 10 mos. when she had a stomach bug. IV’s in infants aren’t any fun! I’lll keep my fingers crossed for Teagan and hope all goes well. Bisous!

    • lisasff says:

      Yeah, I thought so. Ashlin’s soft spot was a bit sunken yesterday, she didn’t have enough wet diapers… but to be fair, we were a bit preoccupied. Gave her a bunch of wet food and a cup of water. I think she ended up drinking about 1oz, and her soft spot came back up a little.. Amazing how fast that was. She’s at day care, and they give her water a lot. If she’s still “dry” today, then we’ll be calling the doctor… Just to see if there is something else we can do other than push water and maybe juice.

  6. […] February 8, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] February 8, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] February 8, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditTwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

