Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 7, 2012

So, Stu is sick. Some nasty stomach thing. Not a flu, but icky. All day, he wasn’t able to keep anything down, but maybe water. Five shades paler than he normally is. Thin.

For the most part, I got the girls ready for day care – bottles, clothes, all the stuff – and myself ready for work. Well, Stu did get Teagan dressed, which was awesome. I got them loaded into the car and dropped them off. My Maxwell House moment didn’t happen until I headed to work. I got to wake up on the drive in, with my cup of coffee.

On the ride, I started wondering if I actually felt ill, or if it was a strange sympathy pain. Most of the day I was a tad queasy, but never more than that. Just a little bit off. I still don’t feel quite right, but it’s not enough to slow me down. Not yet, anyway.

Fingers crossed that I don’t catch it, or haven’t yet…

Sigh.

PS. I do have another clogged duct. Argh. I hate when I can’t pump enough at work. Ashlin’s not helping, much. I think a combo of her ears and the teeth that may be pushing through make it painful for her to nurse.

5 Comments »