Whatever!

What to muse about today?

2011 in review

on January 14, 2012

I received my annual report card a few weeks ago, and was trying to figure out how to save the web report as an image.  Finally got the screen shots done and pasted together…  If you’re interested, it’s below the break.  I am happy to say that views grew at 5 times 2010 (I don’t want to say 500%), and posts by just over 3 times.  Crazy!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 8,300 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

~~

I saved the report as a picture, in case some people wanted some anonymity:


The top posts listed are:

  1. October 20, 2011
  2. October 29, 2009
  3. March 1, 2011 ~ Uh Oh!
  4. March 29, 2011
  5. February 24, 2011
3 responses to “2011 in review

  1. Cool! Is that something the WordPress monkeys do automatically?

    • lisasff says:

      Yeah. They did it last year and this year for me. I didn’t get one in 2009, my first year on wordpress… I had migrated the blog that year. I always like the comparisons they do. Air planes, opera house… Interesting stuff to give you ideas of how many,

  2. […] 2011 in review (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

