Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 11, 2012

on January 11, 2012

20120111-130847.jpg

How silly is it that I was excited it was pasta day in the cafeteria? And that they had a super-awesome selection of add ins? The ladies before and after me thought I was too cute*, being happy to see capers (they’ve never had them before!), and scallions and asparagus and olives. With vodka sauce.  Oh my!

I ate too much. It was lovely.  Is it nap time?

~~

* One said it was nice that “small things” made me happy.  I’m pretty sure that’s a good thing.

~~

PS.  I updated Teagan’s Quips.  LOL!!

2 responses to “January 11, 2012

  1. Kat says:

    Kathy O* W* commented on your post.

    Kathy wrote: “Wow….wish we had a cafeteria or even a good restuarant that has such things!!! And I looked at Teagan’s quotes….funny stuff, but then she probably won’t think that when she’s old enough to read them :-)”

    • lisasff says:

      The cafeteria is pretty nice, and they just redid it too. There’s a grill, sandwich bar, carving station and “specialty” station. Pasta is a “specialty”, and used to be just one day a week. They’ve been running the specials back to back lately. Which is nice if it’s something you like, like the pasta, risotto or perogies.So nice to have decent food in house.

      I’m sure that Teagan, and eventually Ashlin, will be totally embarrassed that I’ve blogged as much as I have. LOL. Then again, they may appreciate it, which is what I hope.

Please Share Your Thoughts

