Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 1, 2012 ~ Happy New Ears!

on January 1, 2012

Happy New Year’s!  Or as Teagan says, “Happy New Ears!”  Just as her “Happy Holidays” greeting sounds more like “Happy Dollah Days,” her new year’s wish sounds like you get a new pair of ears on the turn of the year.  She is looking forward to her new ears.  She told us so.   So cute.

Happy New Year!!

It’s been a busy few days.  What with setting the stove on fire, teeth that still aren’t through – oh, please let them come through soon! – and then not quite crawling, but still going backwards, and topped with traveling with two babies to ring in the  new year with friends.  I just want to sleep.

And more so, as Ashlin decided to join us for the midnight toast and kiss.  Those two bottom teeth better get here soon!  I don’t know how many more nights I, (and Stu too!) can take of her not sleeping.

She did say  mama, so the year still started off well :)

PS.  Updated Teagan’s Quips for the new year!

8 responses to “January 1, 2012 ~ Happy New Ears!

  1. Wendy says:

    Wendy B* S* commented on your post.

    Wendy wrote: “I hope you all get some sleep tonight! “

    • lisasff says:

      Thanks!! Ashlin did give me one three-hour stretch last night. Teagan was up early – 6am? – needing to go to the bathroom. Fingers crossed that tonight is better!!

  2. Kris A says:

    Setting the stove on fire? Gotta hear this..

    • lisasff says:

      Well, actually, it was the oven. I had made Tollhouse pies for New Year’s, and I forgot how they drip, and hadn’t put any pans underneath. The butter oozed and dripped out, collecting in the bottom of the oven. We took the pies out, raised the heat for the frozen pizza (Freschetta!), and when I went to put the pizza in, the oven was on fire.

      Me: “Stu, the oven’s on fire.”

      Stu: “Really?”

      Me: “Yeah.”

      So, we threw a few handfulls of flour on it and Stu opened the kitchen window and turned on the exhaust fan. I scooped out the burnt stuff and flour from the bottom of the oven, and we then cooked our pizza :)

      Stu commented later how calm I was about the oven being on fire. LOL!

  3. Kris A says:

    Thank goodness you were so calm. Must’ve smelled lovely!!

    • lisasff says:

      Ugh! It smelled horrible! I’m not sure why I was calm, but I was. Then I was totally paranoid about all the bits we scraped out of the oven. I had to be sure they were all cool before going into the garbage. And while the pizza was cooking, I kept asking Stu if he saw fire in the oven. LOL.

      So, while I may have gotten points for the during, I totally lost them all afterwards.

  4. […] January 1, 2012 ~ Happy New Ears! (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] January 1, 2012 ~ Happy New Ears! (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

