Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 29, 2011

on November 29, 2011

You funny

Ashlin is eight months old today.  It totally snuck up on me.  Or maybe I was dozing through it.  I’m not sure. She’s changed so much.  She’s grown so big.  She loves to sit, and watch.  Tips her head to the side in the “I’m so cute” look she has.  Her lip turns down a la Billy Idol when she cries.  She loves to feed herself.  Cheerios and puffs are her bacon.

She sits up. For a LONG time. Scoots backwards, and does superman impressions. I don’t have the heart to tell her she can’t fly.

There isn’t any forward motion. Yet.  But it’s coming.

She claps, and laughs. Her sister gets the best laughs, then dada.  I don’t mind being third.  I still more than enough smiles, and quite a few giggles.

I like cheerios

She’s becoming her own little person.  Her personality is beginning to appear.   And she’s oh, so much different than her sister.  As Stu said, Ashlin will sit back and watch everything, taking it all in. Unlike her sister, who wanted to be the center of attention, and will try to pull you in.

Not that Ashlin doesn’t engage you, she does.  She’s just more zen about it.  And more quiet.

Usually.

Though she does have a voice, and will use it.

I’m eager for her to start communicating more with us.  Today she clapped instead of using the sign for “more.”  So cute.

She still loves to nurse, usually, and will get super excited when she sees me pull the boppy out.

Clap. Clap. More!

Her hands shake when she’s excited, or scared.

I am looking forward to her continuing to grow, to evolve.

I just wish time would slow down.

 

Moment of Reflection

Was that my butt?

6 responses to “November 29, 2011

  1. Stu says:

    Her Jimmy Neutron hair today was cracking me up.

  2. Kris A says:

    First borns always want to be the center of it all! Thomas was physically much more active and engaged, but much more introspective. (and not quiet!!) When he could finally talk, he said that he hides his talents until he is ready for us to see them, unlike Katie, who was a show off. Did I tell you that her class rank is 15/649!! We were blown away!

    • lisasff says:

      Kris, have you met my sister? LOL! Though, she may be an exception to the rule. I can see the younger one needing to do something to stand out, be outside their older siblings shadow.

      and WTG Katie!! That’s totally impressive!!

  3. I’m just catching up on some posts. I always try to read yours. I love to see your girls. And yes, I love her Jimmy Neutron hair too. These pics of A are adorable!

    • lisasff says:

      Thanks!! Her hair was just too funny not to photograph.

      It’s also nice to have a “dedicated” reader :) I need to catch up too! :o

Please Share Your Thoughts

