Whatever!

What to muse about today?

October 20, 2011

20111020-170438.jpg

So, my baby is still causing trouble. On top of not thriving, the solid/vomit issues, she’s now not sleeping well. Or as long as she used too. Could be thanks to bottom teeth that aren’t through yet. Could be due to the cold that seems to have clogged her head.

When she does sleep, she flips herself onto her tummy and snores.

She seems a bit more satisfied when nursing, the fenugreek appears to be helping the little I need. Supply does seem to be a bit better. I think it started dropping a bit since the mastitis and due to the fact that I didn’t start pumping when Ashlin started sleeping longer.

I didn’t have a supply issue at all with with Teagan, possibly since I started pumping earlier – around four months. I also didn’t have clogged ducts or mastitis either.

She’s happy and moving for the most part – that is unless it’s 4am – and then she’s cranky pants. Crankopotamus.

Hopefully, we figure it out before either of us go crazy or get too sick from the lack of sleep. Or drive the car off the road.

16 Comments »