Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 18, 2011

on August 18, 2011

Wow.  Where has the summer gone?  How did my baby become almost 5 months old?  Anyway, it seems the summer has decided to speed up, so we’ll play catch up!

  • I have no idea where the time has gone.  My baby is still supposed to be a newborn.  She’s growing out of the 0-3 month clothes, and some of the 3 months as well.
  • Sleeping babies are the best, especially on days when they’re cranky, or days after their sister doesn’t let them nap.
  • I think the absolute limit to listen to “Happy Birthday” by the Ting Tings is 92 times in a row.  My kid needs to vary her musical taste.  Maybe it was because we were on the way to celebrate NayNay’s birthday (early).
  • We need to figure out how to not have her melt down in the car, forcing us to listen to one song 92 times in a row.  Though being stuck in horrendous traffic due to a bad accident would help.  The ride that should have been 2 hours 15 minutes was over 4 hours.
  • Her Aunt NayNay taught her how a new expression: 
  • Teagan is now in the “twos” room at day care.  She’s getting so big.
  • Still, no naps at day care…  though we are sitting on a potty more often.
  • Still no luck on the potty training front.  No rush.
  • Ashlin is enjoying her exersaucer.  We got a new one because we couldn’t adjust the old one to the proper height.  It was quite old, and parts of it were recalled.
  • The mastitis is basically gone, thankfully.  Definitely not something fun, or anything I’d like to go through again, though I missed out on a lot of the symptoms and issues. Flare ups are very possible, and I’ll need to keep an eye out.  The doctors said I’ll be more susceptible now, and if I do relapse, to call them right away, and get antibiotics.
  • Although she doesn’t sit unsupported, she’s very very interested in standing.
  • I don’t want to go back to work, though I’m not sure I want to stay home with two kids.
  • Ashlin doesn’t want to take a bottle.  Still.  Won’t.  Though I guess I should be happy there is no boob substitute.
  • It was fun being the “oldest” baby and two-time mom in the breast feeding support group.  Everyone was asking for help, suggestions, and tips.  One group was those moms going back to work soon, and the other group was the ones of the under 2 month babies looking for a light at the end of the sleepless tunnel.  I hope I helped.
  • I’m not sure how we’re going to make everything work for two kids in day care…
  • More sleep would be nice.
6 responses to “August 18, 2011

  1. lisasff says:

    Nina commented on your post.

    Nina wrote: “dang.wow. seriously,seems like she was born yesterday”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    I KNOW! I blinked and my newborn little peanut is now 4.5 months old! It’s just not right!

  2. lisasff says:

    Kat O* W* commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “And we won’t even talk about how old MINE are. HA HA. Time does seem to shoot by for the first 3-4 years of a child’s life and slows down for the teens and speeds up again around 20….just wait. :-)”

    *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Well, at least it slows down a bit… But why during the annoying years?

    • lisasff says:

      Kat wrote: “Maybe it really doesn’t slow down, but it sure seems like it. HA HA”

      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

      Oh. Great.

Please Share Your Thoughts

