Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 20, 2011

on April 20, 2011

Today I scanned in a bunch of art that Teagan did at day care.  Finally.  There were some technical difficulties where the laptop I use wasn’t recognized by the scanner, the soft ware didn’t install on it, blah blah blah.

I’ll probably keep a few pieces, but with an electronic version, I can get rid of some of the others…

She’s a budding artist!

8 responses to “April 20, 2011

  1. Kate says:

    Scanning, what a great idea! We have a couple of these:
    http://www.sensationalbeginnings.com/itemdy00.asp?T1=A+1+598X+B
    and I *love* them, but they are filling up. Last night I was going through the many bunnies and spring flower made with handprints and paint, and thinking, how many do I save? Once I made a pile of my favorites, G walks up and immediately goes to the ones I wasn’t keeping. “Blue bunny! Yay! Blunny!” “Brown moo cow says Moo!” I guess we have different tastes.

    Teagan’s crazy bananaman rules.

    • lisasff says:

      Oh! Those are wonderful!! I had thought about putting a line somewhere, with clips to hang all sorts of things – like mr. crazy bananaman – but this is more “finished” looking. We might be getting these instead. I still need to decorate the stairs… hum…

  2. Kris A says:

    Boy, you are industrious..mobiles..scanning..you are a super mom!! The stuff is really cute.

    • lisasff says:

      Oh, not all that super… the house is a mess! LOL! And not every nap time can be used for a mama nap… they need to be used for something. I was a bit worried about losing some of the art, forgetting about how cute the banana man was, and well… scanning is a great option! I have a few pieces I can’t scan, so will be taking a picture, so we can have the memory… We don’t need to keep all the clutter…

      Now, if only I could get the laundry folded…

  3. Jessie says:

    Scanning is such a great idea. I dont know what to do with all of HPs art!

    • lisasff says:

      Thanks!! I just took digital pics of some of the “thicker” and non-scanable stuff. It all takes up so much room, and you wast to show it off, and keep it too…

  4. lisasff says:

    Kat O* W* commented on your post.

    Kat wrote:
    “She is a budding artist. Like the idea you did with the mobile…couldn’t you use these?? Just asking.”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    It’s nice to have someone else say it :) LOL!

    The pictures are full size 8×11 or bigger. The mobile is made for 4×6 photos, so whatever gets hung on it can’t be too big, or heavy.

    • lisasff says:

      Kat wrote: “oh…drat…but wait!! Can’t you scan them and reduce??? I’m sure you’re probably saying…wish she’d shut up. HA HA. I love that you’re so creative about things and the girls will have so many great memeories when they are older to look at and be able to see what great parents they have!!”

      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
      Not a bad idea… I could do that for when there isn’t a holiday or season friendly thing to make…

      I do hope she remembers all the fun stuff we try to do!!

Please Share Your Thoughts

