Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 19, 2011 ~ Floating Eggs

on April 19, 2011

Floating Easter Eggs

One of the things I was able to get accomplished last week was to make Easter Eggs for Teagan’s mobile.  I got this clip mobile, around Thanksgiving, to hang off the hook that Teagan had over her dresser.  Since then I’ve been making seasonal decorations to hang off the hooks.  I’ve done leaves, Christmas decorations, hearts, Shamrocks, and now Easter Eggs.

Teagan is always excited when I change out the decorations. I do it when she’s out, so it’s always a surprise.  I took advantage of Ashlin sleeping last Monday to do the eggs, as well as some flowers for after Easter.  Shame I didn’t go hunting for a rabbit.  She would have loved a hop-hop in there.

Eh, it’s not too late…

3 responses to “April 19, 2011 ~ Floating Eggs

  1. lisasff says:

    Kat O* W* commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “yes, you still have a couple of days. Go find a rabbit…errr hop hop.”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    Kat: I didn’t get a chance to find a template to make one. I also didn’t remember to get the bunny ears out of the Easter box (didn’t really decorate either, oops). We did have the grandparents and aunt over for Easter, but did a low key day. Teagan did have a blast finding eggs that my mom had put raisins in. And she loved the bunny cake as well. I’ll be sure to get one done for next year.

    • lisasff says:

      Kat wrote: “Hey, it’s not like you had anything else going on, right? HAHAHA. I’m sure Teagan didn’t miss it at all…and next year you’ll have two giggle girls to entertain anyway!! You’re awesome!”

      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

      Thanks!! I do try! :)

      I need to get another mobile for Ashlin now! LOL!

  2. […] Teagan’s.  A photo mobile that I’ve various paper decorations for – Christmas, Easter, Valentine’s, St. Patty’s days as well as spring, winter, fall.  Oh!  And some […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

