Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 6, 2011

on April 6, 2011

I’m snoring.    I had started not too long before Ashlin was born.  I totally blame the pregnancy.  I always had the nasal congestion, even in the beginning.  Would wake up and have to blow my nose every morning.  I also thought that maybe it was due to the baby weight and extra pregnancy fluid floating around my body. 

I (and Stu too, I’m sure,) had hoped it would go away once I was no longer pregnant. 

Well, it hasn’t. <sigh>

Maybe it’s because I still have the baby weight on, or because I’m only a week postpartum.  It could be due to the anesthesia – Stu said he had heard of some connection to post-operative snoring.

Last night was the first night I’ve been able to sleep on my left side*.  It was still a bit uncomfortable, not due to my hip, but due to my healing abdominal surgery.  Up until last night, I still had to sleep slightly inclined, on my back.

I still snored.

For the second night in a row, Stu went down stairs in the middle of the night to sleep on the couch.

I want this to stop :(

~~~

*  Yay!!  I actually slept on my left hip!  For the first time in months I was able to sleep on my left side.  I think the hip is still not right, but as the Chiro said, it is better without the extra weight in front.

2 responses to “April 6, 2011

  1. lisasff says:

    Kat commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Poor you, poor Stu. The couch is never as comfy as the bed. :-( Hopefully things will sort out a little while later. However, if you have nasal congestion…..I snore, but thankfully so does hubby. LOL”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    Kat: Towards the end, the couch was more comfy, but that’s a pregnancy driven comfort. Even though the sofa does have some energy sapping power, that you can’t overcome until 2am. I’m still blaming the pregnancy. I hated the congestion that I had since around 4 months. I’m hoping that it goes away soon enough.

  2. lisasff says:

    Joe commented on your post.

    Joe wrote: “Hmmm…that must have been what happened to me…”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Joe: LOL! Don’t tell Michele!

Please Share Your Thoughts

