Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 5, 2011 ~ Her Name is Poop!

on April 5, 2011

OMG!  How cute???  Day care took this picture – it’s a picture of a copy of a picture, which is why it’s such a bad quality*, but OMG!  How. Cute?!?

Teagan supposedly loves dress up.  She calls the yellow dress “Titi’s dress.”  The purple and white thing on her head is a skirt.  She insists that it’s a hat.  How she got an idea that she needs a hat in a dress like that, I don’t know.  It’s clearly time to start watching The Princess Bride and Ladyhawke, and I see.

I’m going to start a new thing today, not sure what to call it yet – Teagan’s Talk possibly.  This will be for the fun things that Teagan says.

This morning while eating breakfast in her highchair, she noticed that I had put up a picture that LaLa printed of Stu and I with Ashlin  from the hospital and pointed to it.  It was either from when Ashlin was in NICU or soon after we got her to my room.

Lala asked Teagan who was in the picture.  Teagan said “mama, dada, baby.”  Lala asked if she knew that the baby was her baby sister.  “Yes, baby!” Teagan would say.  Lala asked if Teagan could tell her the baby’s name.  “Poop!” replies Teagan.  LOL!

~~~~

* Day care is looking for the original file to e-mail me.

6 responses to “April 5, 2011 ~ Her Name is Poop!

  1. lisasff says:

    Cheryl commented on your post.

    Cheryl wrote: “OMG! I’m so glad i hadn’t gotten to personalizing a gift yet.. ;o)”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    LOL! Glad I caught ya then! :D

  2. Kris A says:

    You SOOO have to write that into Ashlin’s baby book..Teagan’s too!!! Too funny! Has Sybill disappeared?

    • lisasff says:

      Yeah, I have it in my iPod and I should copy it to Ashlin’s. The app can export to html, so you could send it to print… I need to tag this to make it easy to pull too… T&A stories? LOL!!

      Sybill is not quite as bad – last night she didn’t settle for bed quickly – we needed to re-bubble and re-blanket her several times. But once she went down, she went down.

  3. Kate says:

    Oh my gosh, I hope that nickname doesn’t stick!

    Have you been to Kidcity in Middletown? They have a dressup room and a stage area and such–bet T would love it!

    • lisasff says:

      We’ve been there once, and Teagan LOVED it. I was 7 1/2 months pregnant when we went, so when the people we were there with left, I didn’t stay much longer, so we didn’t get that far. There’s a dress up room there?? We totally need to go back!! It’ll need to wait until I can drive, but still… maybe we could meet up?

  4. lisasff says:

    Kat wrote: “Funny stuff. Yes, you have to write them in the baby books and be sure to show them at inopportune times…like at family gatherings, dates, etc. Oh, yes I love the title of the story book T&A Stories!!!”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Kat: I have an iPod app as well as this blog where I put these stories, the fun and hilarious moments. I’m sure they’ll eventually both be throughly embarrassed. I will be keeping a baby book, but do hope to get a personalized book printed for each of them. Sometime.

Please Share Your Thoughts

